credit: brietbart.com

credit: brietbart.com

I often turn to the British press for news on American politics. I’ve found those journalists to be–well–journalists far more often than their American counterparts, particularly those of the legacy media. But recently I came across an interesting article at The Guardian–which is a leftist paper in England–written by an American woman of obviously similar sentiments: Ana Marie Cox.

Cox gained notoriety via the Wonkette blog, and writes on American politics for The Guardian. The tone of her article on the recent annual NRA Convention suggests a balanced report, but unfortunately, devolves into progressive stereotyping. I discover that I am in good company in my view of her philosophy: Mark Levin shares my views. 

The good folks at The Truth About Guns have been kind enough to post my fisking of her report. If you have a bit of time, I suspect you’ll find it interesting; that and the comments as well.