Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yes, I can…Who?

Bidenomics.  Is there anything it can’t do?

See what I mean?

What a feeling…

“Pussy Galore” would put them in comas…

It was inevitable…

This will put them in comas too…

A sign of our times…

Another sign of our times…

Good point…

Maybe within the next three or so decades?

I’d pay to see that…

And this surprises you because?

Me too…

If any breasts can do it, Sydney’s can…

Another sign of our times…

Of course…

Also of course…

Absolutely of course…

Certainly of course…

Or St. Louis…

Oh no!  Not the far right!

I’m in…

Uh-oh…

Happens in the White House all the time…

And in the just because it’s ridiculously cute department…

Awwwwwwww…

If you don’t have a copy of License to Kill, would you be so kind as to buy one and encourage your friends to do the same? There is no better lesson about what the police should and shouldn’t be and do.  My cat will be sad if you don’t buy a copy. My publisher doesn’t have millions to promote the book, and it’s not available in bookstores, only through Amazon and the publisher.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source—cheap for a book these days–and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

And now, more of the inadvertently funny things my students wrote:  

Overheard In Class: “Do Muslims have belly buttons?”

Truer Words Were Never Written“Teachers know why animals eat their young.”

Overheard In Class“If I have to pee, it’s going to be on you.”

Teenage Poetic Angst (who says I can’t teach kids to write poetry?): 

We were one

We had fun

I used to be happy

Now I feel crappy.

Uh, Could We Have A Bit More Context, Please? “The original Grimm Brother’s story involved the prince raping the princess and leaving before she awoke. That is understandable.”

Girl To Slight Boy In Class: “You remind me of a little tiny action figure.”

By George, I Think He’s Got it“Don’t call me a milquetoast, because I will cry.”

These days we need to laugh more than ever.  I’ll see you, as usual, this coming Sunday–not Monday–and I hope every other day too!