Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Men?  Well, everything else he does is magical thinking, so…

Well, magical thinking and lies…

Brilliant…

There is no satire anymore…

I knew it…

And he’s smarter too…

Academy Award material…

Turnabout is fair play…

Gotta have priorities…

Yeah, noticed that…

Of course they are…

Black Japanese?!

Climate denier!

Somehow I don’t think this is going to help…

Somehow I think they will…

It was inevitable…

Well, there’s that…

Well, there was that…

Doesn’t everyone?

In Haiti, sure.  Everywhere else, no.  Next question?

Quite…

That much?

Well, he was always backwards on the Constitution…

Yup…

That explains a lot…

Screenshot

And in the just because it’s ridiculously cute department…

Awwwwwwww…

If you don’t have a copy of License to Kill, would you be so kind as to buy one and encourage your friends to do the same? There is no better lesson about what the police should and shouldn’t be and do.  My cat will be sad if you don’t buy a copy. My publisher doesn’t have millions to promote the book, and it’s not available in bookstores, only through Amazon and the publisher.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source—cheap for a book these days–and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

And now, more of the inadvertently funny things my students wrote:  

A Poem By A Cheerleader:

Cheerleading is the best

Way easier than a test

Not when I get no rest

It’s hard to be humble

When you can stunt and tumble

It’s fun to fly high in the air

But I don’t like messing up my hair.

Test Question: “What Are The First Ten Amendments To The U.S. Constitution Called“The first ten amendments to the U.S. Constitution.”

That Explains A lot: “Most of my homework is based on ellipsis.”

And This Surprises You“After he died, he had only one expression on his face for the rest of the movie.”

No Kidding“People are trying to prevent obesity, as it is a widely spread issue…”

That’s Painful: “Rafael Palmero was proven guilty of the use of performance enhancing drugs and he was stripped of his tittles…”

These days we need to laugh more than ever.  I’ll see you, as usual, this coming Sunday–not Monday–and I hope every other day too!