Tags

, , , , , ,

We know Joe.  We know.  Entirely appropriate…

I know they’ll appreciate it…

I hear they’ve really ramped up this training lately…

Nah, that’s no paradox.  It’s the status quo…

Say it together, boys and girls: Joe Biden!

This sounds strangely familiar…

Oh really?  Just how should we be thinking about it?

We know.  We know…

We know.  We know…

We don’t want to know.  We don’t want to know.

Suuuuuure we can…

That’s what we’re afraid of…

I don’t…

Funny, I don’t remember the sombrero or maracas in The Ten Commandments…

I don’t remember this either…

Brilliant…

Poetic AI justice…

It was inevitable…

So was this…

Speaking of poetic justice…

Where’s he going to get lessons in the woods?

At least…

At least…

Truth in advertising…

A modern Romeo and Juliet…

Uh, me too…

And in the just because it’s ridiculously cute department…

Awwwwwwww…

If you don’t have a copy of License to Kill, would you be so kind as to buy one and encourage your friends to do the same? There is no better lesson about what the police should and shouldn’t be and do.  My cat will be sad if you don’t buy a copy. My publisher doesn’t have millions to promote the book, and it’s not available in bookstores, only through Amazon and the publisher.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source—cheap for a book these days–and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

And now, more of the inadvertently funny things my students wrote:  

Fun To Know And Tell: “I have a high self of steam.”

Fun To Know And Tell: “I have a bias in my pants.”

Is This Guy Really Such A Great Trainer? “He’s [an athletic trainer] taught me to respect human life and to not use my body as a weapon. He has seen athletes die, five of his players died last month.”

Terrorist Librarian Department: “It was recorded as the worst terrorism attack ever undertaken by Scholastic Library.”

In A JHS Basketball Newsletter: “Mason Smart caught fire and was absolutely unconscious.”

Historical Confusion: “Medieval Europeans were angry with women because of Eve. If Eve hadn’t eaten the forbidden fruit, everyone could run around in their underwear.”

Historical Confusion II: “Medieval Europeans were so very angry with just the whole women gender in general because of an ancient event. This ancient event caused their anger, yet, this event is unknown to many people, including me.”

These days we need to laugh more than ever.  I’ll see you, as usual, this coming Sunday, and I hope, every other day too!