Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I hate it when that happens!  What good advice…

And measuring the Oval Office draperies?

Uh…

Nope.  Still can’t understand why media companies are laying off so many “journalists.”

I don’t think there’s much of a market for that outside CA…

I’ve noticed…

They don’t?

I’ve noticed…

Noticed that too…

Great moments in DEI…

Sentimental value?

Good point!

That many?

We have to remind people about that?  Must be a blue state…

I knew that…

Thanks for the tip…

This must be the “trans genocide” I’m hearing so much about…

The sexy selfies are disturbing enough…

Another first!

Now that’s clever…

Who says God doesn’t take sides?

Yeah…hey!

Thanks for clearing that up, is it only good if it keep congress critter in?

Yes. Journalists really are that stupid.

Yup.

That would do it alright…

And in the just because it’s ridiculously cute department…

Awwwwwwww…

If you don’t have a copy of License to Kill, would you be so kind as to buy one and encourage your friends to do the same? There is no better lesson about what the police should and shouldn’t be and do.  My New Year’s resolution is to take Mrs. Manor out twice this year to McDonald’s with book royalties.  My publisher doesn’t have millions to promote the book, and it’s not available in bookstores, only through Amazon and the publisher.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source—cheap for a book these days–and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

And now, more of the inadvertently funny things my students wrote:  

Real Learning: “I learned a few things from doing it. I can’t really tell you, but I know I learned something.”

My, You Are Sensitive, Aren’t You? “As a little girl and even now, I’ve been very emotional, so my parent’s spit was really difficult for me to handle.”

Real Progress: “Look at me a year ago. I was after one girl, Suzie Smith. Now I am after all of them.”

Advice For Living: “I should be happy for the life I have lived, an in order to be happy about the life I have lived, I should strike to wholly in the instant and live every day to my foulest.”

About Shakespeare’s “Julius Caesar”: “Why don’t they have an English version of this?”

Well, Sure… “Vincent van Gogh was clearly insane, but wouldn’t you be too if you were not successful in life but only to find out you were in death?”

Common Male Complaint: “The poem ‘Wish For A Young Wife,’ by Theodore Roethke, is about a man [who] can’t make his wife happen no matter what.”

These days we need to laugh more than ever.  I’ll see you, as usual, this coming Sunday, and I hope, every other day too!