Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Horror, 2024.  So do I…

I’m sure they don’t…

That’s my girl!

Yes, they are…

I’m sure that is the best he can do…

Every now and then, there’s an epiphany…

Americans are contrary that way…

Yup…

I’m sure they’ll eventually find older stuff…

Me too…

It really is…

Don’t forget trans…

Isn’t that hair racist?

Good point, Spock…

Yup…

Also yup…

I wonder why gays can’t figure this out?

Find someone who loves you the way the media loves Kamala…

Education, 2024…

And they were right…

Me too…

They don’t look for LGBTQWERTY+- types either…

Good tactic…

And guns, don’t forget those…

Well, U-Haul’s success to be sure…

And in the just because it’s ridiculously cute department…

Awwwwwwww…

If you don’t have a copy of License to Kill, would you be so kind as to buy one and encourage your friends to do the same? There is no better lesson about what the police should and shouldn’t be and do.  My New Year’s resolution is to take Mrs. Manor out twice this year to McDonald’s with book royalties.  My publisher doesn’t have millions to promote the book, and it’s not available in bookstores, only through Amazon and the publisher.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source—cheap for a book these days–and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

And now, more of the inadvertently funny things my students wrote:  

That Is Tragic: “Police and firefighters [were] helping people. That was terrible.”

Well, yeah… “The only way you could get confused while watching this movie is if you missed almost all of it.”

So, You Like That, Then? “My favorite part is where King Creon and Antigone were arguing and he sentenced her to death. I would like to do more of these plays.”

Popular Themes In Theater: “The story [Antigone] was pretty good because it has people dying in it and a mean king.”

Black Lives Matter:  “Then in the 8th grade, I got on the A volleyball team and I was the only white girl. I loved it.”

It Has? “Julius Caesar was killed by his best friend, Brutus. That sort of thing has happened to me.”

Actual School Announcement: “Just one brief announcement about Saturday School. If you need to be there…then you need to be there.”

These days we need to laugh more than ever.  I’ll see you, as usual, this coming Sunday, and I hope, every other day too!