Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of the few things about which I can agree with Joe Biden.  Masking, lockdowns and all the rest won’t work on this one…

See what I mean?

Absolutely, particularly the chocolate…

Golly!  He’s an expert, a scientist; he must be right…

Oh.

That is a bummer…

I’m still not watching them…

I was going to say that’s one of the things I miss about Texas, but we do the same in Wyoming…

And 5th, and 6th, and 7th

Well, if D/S/Cs get their way…

Well, other than the Constitution, common sense, national sovereignty and sanity…

Hey, true communism has never been tried!

Oh I dunno; I can think of several good reasons for doing this, and they start with women’s soccer…

If the Olympics can have skateboarding, BMX riding and women’s soccer, why not condom patching/throwing up?

You have to be of a certain age to fully get this one…

What, he wasn’t human sex trafficking facilitator of the month?

Signs of our times…

Art of our times…

It’s so hard to find good help…

Pretty much all of them; at least twice…

Or Hong Kong…

It was inevitable…

So was this…

Only 97%?

Does Pelosi know about this?

Sometimes God’s ways aren’t so mysterious…

Layers and layers of editors and fact checkers…

And in the just because it’s cute department, a buck bed:

One of the things I miss about teaching is no longer collecting gems of unintentional humor from the writings of my students.  For your amusement, here are a few more from the past:

“Forbidden Planet is about a grope of 20 people.”

Best-loved Christmas songs: “Chipmunks roasting on an open fire…”

Why were medievel Europeans so angry with women? “Eve caused their anger because she did something to Adam which I forgot.”

Test Question: The Poetic Form of Julius Caesar is? “Julius Caesar Salad.”

“Since I do not remember my goals for this semester I would said that I must have achieved and forgotten them.”

If you haven’t already, consider buying a copy of License To Kill. It’s not funny, but there are some things, and some people, everyone should know.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source, and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

And this week in the greatest country on Earth, an aide passed our Temporary President a note reading “Sir: There is something on your chin.”  In the middle of a Zoom conference, the leader of the free world turned the page over and stared at the blank back, then boldly removed whatever it was—and put it in his mouth.  Is this a great country or what?

The Funnies will be back next Sunday, and I hope to see you here every day.