Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, at least NASA hasn’t changed its mission parameters since the Obama days… Ooooo; that had to leave a mark…

Isn’t that why we fought WWII?  The Germans and Japanese didn’t let men pee in women’s restrooms?

More than you can imagine…

That is dangerous…

That would work…

Just one more damned thing we have to worry about…

Well, if 60 Minutes says it’s true…

A good reminder of why we all loved Dr. Seuss…

When BBQ grills are banned, only criminals will have BBQ grills…

And a good thing, too…

So what’s your point?

If you understand this, you might be a D/S/C…

But where are the little circles on the ground, and the 2-3 vehicles?

Where’s Antifa when you need them?

Thank goodness for authorities…

Anomaly? Is there security video?

But you can absolutely trust Red Jen…

And Congress…

And college English professors…

Well, shit…

This, you can trust…

At least he got this right…

Even worse than January 6!

That is ironic…

I can’t wait…maybe I can…

Could I get a fact check on this?

Thanks for clearing that up…

And in the just because it’s cute department for this week…

Here’s a great story, courtesy of my co-author, about a Jewish military aviator, told in his voice:

I haven’t admitted to this story very often, but it is true. At flying school, I had been having a few problems with medium-level navigation (15000′ – 25000’), no electronic aids permitted. My first ride on this phase was a tragic failure. The follow-up was not much better, so in keeping with the rules at the time, I was given a final attempt to prove my capabilities. A fail ride meant “Finished, Cadet; off you go back home”

So, you can imagine the fear and trepidation well before engine start. On return to base, I knew the flight was very much border-line and when the testing instructor made such comment, I was ready for my marching orders. I was very surprised when I was asked if I had anything to say in my defence.

I replied “The problem, Sir, is hereditary.”

“What???”

“Well Sir, if Moses managed to get lost in a desert 20 miles by 50 miles for 40 years, what chance would I have?”

Testing officer dissolved into convulsions and when he finally managed to speak again, he said “I will pass you, not on your navigation skills but because that is the best piece of BS I have ever heard from a student!”

A copy of License To Kill, isn’t BS, but it’s certainly informative and entertaining.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source, and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition, which won’t be so good for…you know.   Remember, gentle readers, the fundamental American right to ruthlessly mock self-important dimwits, like Congress, Biden, Harris, John Kerry, Jen Psaki, Google, Twitter and Facebook. Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

The Funnies will be back next Sunday, and I hope to see you here every day, then, and in between.