Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s always refreshing to see truth in advertising. This is the kind of truth you never see in the media…

Upcoming 2020 attractions…

Yup.  That’s what passes for balance in the media…

Do these two have a thing going?

If you look in the dictionary under “wishful thinking”…

What do you mean “hypocrisy?”

“Suddenly, on the moors, Holmes heard a hideous braying…”

Well yeah, but this time they’ll get it right!

The Dem debates will feature 20 candidates, so I thought I ‘d provide this helpful guide.  Can’t tell the players without a program…

I guess it is possible to be just a little too woke…

They have grotesquely over budget and behind schedule high speed rail to nowhere, why not a no speed bridge to nowhere?

I’m not saying it’s alien reptiles, but it’s alien reptiles…

Now you know what teachers see every minute of every day…

Is this a great country or what?

Well why not?  They’re intimately familiar with the law and are motivated…

So what’s your point?

That’s different because shut up and Trump!

The only thing better would be Hillary speaking at an AA convention…

And in this week’s Darwin Awards category…

Hey, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but who’s doing the imitating?

We can only hope…

Well, unless you live in Virginia…

He’s a shoe-in for the Democrat nomination…

And in this week’s “just because it’s ridiculously cute” department:

Please excuse me, once again, gentle readers, for blowing my own horn, but my scruffy little book does not have a wealthy publishing house behind it blowing millions on ad campaigns, so I have to rely on word of mouth.  I flatter myself to think the book valuable, and thus far, everyone that has read it tells me I’m right.  Because everyone has the right to my opinion, others deserve the opportunity to do the same.

If you get it directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source, and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  I always appreciate your comments here at SMM, and comments about the book would be great, and even more appreciated at Amazon.  Go here to comment. 

 As always, thanks for taking the time to read this scruffy little blog, and I’ll see you again next Sunday, and hopefully, every day in between!