Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

In our darkest hours, when everything seems to be dead set against us, there is always one bright, shining ray of light: Hillary Clinton will never be President Of The United States.  Uh, I’ll have a bushel of those, please Mr. Grocer…

So that’s where Gropin’ Joe has been…

God save the Queen!

AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!

Good Lord!  What’s football then?

That‘s show biz, Antonio…

Hey Saira: I seconded the motion to make your life miserable…

I, had, the time of my life…

That’s a shitty thing to say, and that’s different because good intentions, intellectual and moral superiority, and most of all, Trump!

Are we sure that wasn’t Hillary?

Yeah, well, those garbage disposals can be pretty darned complex, you know, and you’re a racist.  And Trump.

He got better…

And this week’s natural selection in action prize goes to…

I like art…

Well that’s different because America and racism and Trump…

I seem to remember something about muskets and confiscation being a cause of the revolution…

At least low-fat milk is nourishing and doesn’t lie to you, though it’s probably white supremacist…

And people wonder why police officers are so stressed.  They have to see things like this…

Why am I never around when this sort of thing happens?  Oh.  I get it.  It’s France…

Right, and you can’t throw Democrats out of office.  That would be wrong.  And it was probably Trump…or Kavanaugh…

No, no, I don’t think the Mullahs are crazy or anything. Why do you ask?

Hey, when Russia isn’t paying millions for a 20 minute speech any more, you have to economize…

In this week’s “just because it’s cute” department…

I sometimes fell a bit sheepish about blowing my own horn.  Why should anyone spend their hard earned money on a book the author of some scruffy little blog has written?  Perhaps because our police are only as honest and ethical as we demand they be?  I’ve often observed we get the politicians, and the police, we deserve.  For about the same amount you’d spend going to a movie, you can discover just how bad it can get, and perhaps armed with that knowledge, be better prepared to demand professional policing.

If you get it directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source, and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  I always appreciate your comments here at SMM, and comments about the book would be great, and even more appreciated at Amazon.  Go here to comment. 

 As always, thanks for taking the time to read this scruffy little blog, and I’ll see you again next Sunday, and hopefully, every day in between!