Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Joe sees a lot of dead people… Oh, wouldn’t it be loverly?

But of course…

But of course…

But of course…

Joe discovers he’s another ethnicity…

Always with Joe…

“Our democracy” sure…

But of course…

Absorutry…

USA, USA…

Won’t even try…

Been there, suffered that…

Cultural treasure indeed…

Yeah, that’s a bad thing…

Well, to insane gay guys, sure…

I hate that…

Important safety tip…

Uh…

Great investment advice…

I like McRibs…

I like that…

Imagine that…

Ahhhhhh!

Shrimp on the….

I love wildlife photos…

Uh…

Me too…

And in the just because it’s ridiculously cute department…

Awwwwwwww…

If you don’t have a copy of License to Kill, would you be so kind as to buy one and encourage your friends to do the same? It’s a true story everyone should know.  It’s summer and my 97 children need new flip flops.  My publisher doesn’t have millions to promote the book, and it’s not available in bookstores, only through Amazon and the publisher.

If you get the book directly through the publisher, I’ll make a few cents more than if you get it at Amazon. It’s $17.99 at either source—cheap for a book these days–and Amazon has a $4.99 Kindle edition.  Positive comments on Amazon about LTK would be great too.  Go here to comment.

And now, more of the inadvertently funny things my students wrote:  

So It Was In Depth, Then? The book tells the reader a much more in depth story that is much more in depth.”

It Did? The conclusion could have been a bit better.  The end dropped off at the end.”

Use “Emancipate” In A Sentence: I need to emancipate my bowels.”

They Do What?  Steve [Captain America] assembles a team called the Hollowing Commanders…”

He Had A Statue? In boot camp Steve was bullied by the other soldiers due to his small statue.”

Uh…: So overall I think it has its differences and similarities but mostly is different than other examples.”

Let’s Arrange A Little More Time For You In Math Class…: In the end of Captain America: The First Avenger Steve Rogers wakes up 70 years into the future after being asleep for the last several decades…”

These days we need to laugh more than ever.  I’ll see you, as usual, this coming Sunday–not Monday–and I hope every other day too!