Tags

, , ,

credit: forbes

In March of 2016, I wrote Do Dogs Go To Heaven?, about–well, the topic is obvious, gentle readers. May I suggest you visit that article before you move on in your reading today?

Good girl, Peanut!

But first, here’s a delightful little story. Was Peanut inspired by something beyond our understanding? Was she rescued at just the right time by just the right people, to be in the right place at the right time? Does God use dogs, just as he uses us, for his purposes. or was it merely instinct?

Go ahead, gentle readers, but have Kleenex handy…

I choose to believe Peanut, and the family that rescued and love her, were part of a greater purpose. Saving the life of a neglected little girl: not bad for a little, previously abused, dog. There remain faith, hope and love, and the greatest of these is love.

What you believe, gentle readers, is up to you, but I suspect I know already…

