credit: likesuccess.com

credit: likesuccess.com

I did not catch the first Lady’s comment on the Jimmy Fallon show. I can’t recall the last time I watched a late night variety/comedy show–perhaps decades, so I’ll have to take the author’s word that her calling young people “knuckleheads” was done without malice. It would certainly not be unreasonable to think anything the Obama’s have to say about the American people to be laced with malice. Remember, this is the woman, who, during Barack Obama’s first presidential campaign, said:  

People in this country are ready for change and hungry for a different kind of politics and … for the first time in my adult life I am proud of my country because it feels like hope is finally making a comeback.

As it turned out, the “different kind of politics” was Chicago political machine thuggery. This is also the woman who has demonstrated her appreciation for America’s young by forcing on them unpalatable food, and damned little of it, for lunch at school. Young people find it rather difficult to appreciate Mrs. Obama’s finer qualities when she is starving them.

23CD81FD00000578-0-image-a-26_1418500131144

Well, at least one young person understands the proper relationship between elected officials and citizens. Oh wait: Michelle Obama wasn’t elected; she just acts like she’s co-ruler. From The Washington Examiner, via Fox News, we see hope for the future: 

Knucklehead022514

After first lady Michelle Obama jokingly referred to young people as ‘knuckleheads’ on the ‘Tonight Show’ with Jimmy Fallon on Friday, one boy decided to respond.

Tanya Bachand, a mom who identified herself on Twitter as a Connecticut conservative and Tea Party supporter, tweeted out a photo of her son holding a sign in response.

‘Dear #FLOTUS, I am not a knucklehead. I can read and I understand the Constitution,’ the message read. ‘#LetsMove on to shrinking the government so I can secure my own future.

You go, boy, and let your parents know the IRS will be auditing them this year.

