Tags

,

credit: medseycare.com

credit: medseycare.com

Gentle readers: Hi there. Sorry I haven’t posted anything yesterday and today, but I’ve been absolutely laid low with a bout of flu. And of course, when more or less incapacitated, pretty much everything that could fall apart around the Manor has, well, fallen apart. The air conditioner started malfunctioning, a shower drain clogged, and a toilet clogged. So it’s pretty much been lay around moaning, fix the toilet, vomit, lay around moaning, call the A/C guy, do the preliminaries for his visit, vomit, lay around moaning, etc. Still working on the shower drain, but that one looks promising. Vomiting again, not so much.

In any case, I should be back to posting in earnest tomorrow at the latest–It’s been awhile since I’ve been well enough to type!–but I thought I’d tell you a little story about Ant-Man (“little”–get it? Heh-heh).

Screen Shot 2015-08-01 at 1.57.34 PM

Even in Hollywood, there are good people–we’d expect this by the law of averages–people that don’t let fame and fortune go to their heads so much that they are unable to think about the welfare of others. Tom Selleck is one such, and I’ve discovered one more: Paul Rudd, who most recently played Ant-Man. My recent review of that movie is here. 

Screen Shot 2015-08-01 at 1.56.57 PM

“Carol” is one of my all-time favorite people, and a long-time reader and commenter. Her daughter Heather works in the production side of the movie business, and when Paul Rudd discovered, through her, of the 8-year old daughter of one of her friends–Delaney–and that Delaney, who just finished chemotherapy, is a big Ant-Man fan, he took the time to make and send her a personal video, and an Ant-Man action figure. The screenshots accompanying this article are from that video.

Just as with Tom Selleck, Paul Rudd is now on my “to buy” list of videos. Now I think it’s time to lay down and moan a bit…

